Dacotah Bank

Aberdeen, SD

About Dacotah Bank

As a state-chartered bank, Dacotah Bank provides banking, insurance, mortgage, and trust services to customers who enjoy existing financial relationships with us. We also market these services to prospective customers residing in or doing business from our defined trade area. Dacotah Bank's trade area includes all of North Dakota; all of South Dakota; the following counties in western Minnesota: Becker, Big Stone, Chippewa, Clay, Clearwater, Cottonwood, Douglas, Grant, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Kittson, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Mahnomen, Marshall, Murray, Nobles, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington, Pipestone, Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Wilkin and Yellow Medicine; the following counties in Iowa: Lyon and Osceola; and the counties in Montana, Wyoming and Nebraska that are adjacent to North Dakota and South Dakota. On 

November 10, 2004, employees, stockholders, and customers observed the 40th Anniversary of Dacotah Banks, Inc. (DBI). That same year, the Aberdeen-based bank holding company, owner of a family of community banks and insurance agencies, passed the $1 billion assets mark. Today, the company's banking assets exceed $2 billion. 

With locations in dozens of hometowns in North Dakota, South Dakota, and Minnesota, the firm employs over 500 employees and serves over 60,000 customers, Dacotah Bank is also one of America’s largest lenders to agriculture and consistently ranks in the top 20.